Air-Plasma-Flight

27 01 2009

This was the first phrase that sprung to my mind. I opened the blind in my mother’s kitchen this morning at the exact moment that millions (must have been) of starlings poured in a liquid torrent over and around the house. Even through the walls I could hear the sussuration of their wings and I could barely breathe as they moulded the flock around the house, each bird a set distance from the others, of one mind, internally connected as a cloud, a super-entity with a million brains all working in tandem.

It was as if they arrived, enveloped the house in pressurised air, and by so doing removed all the vestigial pain and discontent, the lack of equanimity and the suppression of hope that I’d been feeling; dragging it away with their wings and clicking beaks. I felt washed clean.

After they passed, a line of eight lone starlings came over, the rearguard, four passing each side of the window, a salute to me, to show the job had been done, and done well.

Some natural magic, awesome in its power, to greet me and speed my day. Thank you, Goddess.

Actions

Information

One response

29 01 2009
cymraes

Yup – natural-nature-connecting-air-moving-forward-magick!

How fabulously perfect for you! πŸ™‚

Moments like these make me glad we know each other! πŸ˜€

x)O(x

Leave a Reply

