Like a Cat

15 12 2008

I’m sitting here feeling the strangest sensation, the equivalent of a cat unsheathing its claws, that rubbery, delicious stretching and flexing of a rusty muscle working again after a long furlough.

My mind is waking up. Outside all the clamour and jabber and jangling the last three months have roused in me, I’ve had flashes of intuition, ghosts of ideas, brief flashes of inspiration, and just never got up the impetus to write effectively. Like Andy at Somerset Pagan I have felt as though I should write; but chose not to, partly from inertia and partly from cussed bloody-mindedness. And despite all this, visitors to my blog have not deserted me, despite seeing I didn’t have anything to say; we hit 19,000 this morning and I thank the Goddess, plus I’m totally amazed. Where did all these people come from?!

Yule looms and I am reminded that Seshat and I began our journey together at this time last year. We are working together this Yule too – and will be celebrating our difference, our strength, our togetherness once again. The year always begins and ends here for me.

Now the Sparkly Season is upon us and things have loosened off; there’s room to breathe and to look around. I’m organised; I know what I’ve got to do and by when. Work is in hand, family are in hand; my home is three quarters organised and a paragon of whimsical efficiency and comfort. I am looking forward to Yule and to receiving guests and friends for wassail and cheer. I am going to give myself a break and enjoy the next few weeks without let or hindrance. This is my reward for dangers faced and a breathing space to prepare for whatever is to come.

Actions

Information

9 responses

15 12 2008
Tess

What a wonderful first paragraph you use to describe your re-awakening mind!

15 12 2008
naufragiobella

Stretch those claws, my pretty kittie. I’d love to see you writing more.

16 12 2008
starofseshat

And you deserve every bit of wassail and cheer. After this past year you have all the strength you need to face whatever the next year will throw at you; and know that you have friends who will stand firm by your side, come what may.

Seshat

16 12 2008
starofseshat

Great new header as well!!

16 12 2008
The Green Witch

Thank you, my friends!! Seshat, I just took this pic on Sunday morning, and I have it as my screensaver at work also. Every now and again I get one right! 🙂

16 12 2008
starofseshat

Would you email me a copy? Be such a nice desktop background …

16 12 2008
The Green Witch

With pleasure – It’s on its way! xxxx

17 12 2008
Arnametia

I am so pleased you are sounding so positive!
I sincerely hope that you and Seshat have a magical, wonderful Yule.
You will both be firmly planted in my thoughts at this time.
Blessings to you and your beautiful boy too!
xxxxx

18 12 2008
The Green Witch

My dear, thank you for this. Blessings to you and yours too! xxxXx

Leave a Reply

