Food Magic

7 11 2008

Inspired by my dear African Alchemy, with her amazing and transformative descriptions of the healing meals she cooks for herself and friends, I thought I’d share what I’m cooking for Seshat this evening.

This will be the first time I’ve seen my darling girl and magical partner for well over a week – it seems a great deal longer than that. Seshat as you know has been on something of a personal odyssey; I can already tell she has come back galvanised and changed immeasurably by the experience. She also needs some GreenWitch TLC; I can tell she’s feeling very alone right now. I want the food I make her to celebrate her, and us; and to be a healer – chicken soup for the soul, if you will. So here goes:

Tiger prawn and avocado salad with rocket and spinach, lemon balsamic dressing

Chicken, pak choi and mange tout stirfry with ginger, coriander, garlic and lime on infused basmati rice

This is soothing, calming, cool food, green and flecked with herbs, soft and ameliorating to the stomach. Good food, kind food, healing food.

… and it’ll provide a worthy backdrop to the glasses of wine and gossip and laughter that are bound to accompany it! Roll on dinner time!

Actions

Information

16 responses

7 11 2008
starofseshat

Yum, yum. Pampered and spoilt yet again by my dear Green Witch.
See you soon
xx

7 11 2008
Arnametia

That sounds just wonderful!
Have a beautiful evening you two.
xxx

7 11 2008
naufragiobella

Avacado pak lime what? That’s food? WOW. She must have hated our Chicken, roasts and chicken pies.

You should have her make my pancakes for you sometime! Do you have maple syrup there? 😉

7 11 2008
The Green Witch

I’m a vegetable freak!!! Poor Seshat, she has had her 15 a day with me this evening!

I have heard about these famous pancakes and I’m salivating. I love ’em!!

xxxxxx

7 11 2008
The Green Witch

Well, Arnametia, she’s eaten as much as I did – which I take as a good sign! xxx

7 11 2008
naufragiobella

Well I e-mailed Seshat a copy of the recipe.

8 11 2008
The Green Witch

She has promised to test it out on me as soon as possible. Break out the maple syrup *burp* !

8 11 2008
boleskine93

Sweetheart, are you getting your email?? Thank you for the beautiful mail you sent, but I’ve sent you two this far, are they getting through?????

8 11 2008
Mary LA

Delicious supper, fabulous.

When I come back to Wales I will insist you cook for me, my gifted Green Witch.

Not that I would ever object to pancakes with maple syrup.

I am about to make my ordinary everyday Egyptian aubergine with tamarind tagine. Can I help it if I am exotic?

I so miss going into Fodders in Hereford and asking for organic baby goat. Along with tender broad beans and asparagus.

xxxMary in Africa.

8 11 2008
The Green Witch

Boleskine, I don’t know what’s up with yahoo, it’s all screwed up!!! I had one from you today – i’ll go reply!! 🙂

8 11 2008
The Green Witch

Mary, I wish you would come to Hereford and you could stay with me and Seshat and we could cook for you!!! I’d like that immensely. Your tagine sounds anything but ordinary – I want some!!!

9 11 2008
starofseshat

May I just say that the food was excellent as per.
TGW – chish n fips on Friday, my treat? I wouldn’t return such a beautious favour with my paulty cooking skills… the Chinese chippie across the road is much better than anything I could produce!
🙂

9 11 2008
The Green Witch

I shall be delighted! And I love your cooking, so shut yer yap 😉

10 11 2008
starofseshat

My yap is shut :-/
LOL

11 11 2008
The Green Witch

That’ll be the day, my angel! 😛

11 11 2008
starofseshat

Arf! Okay. Point taken. LOL

Leave a Reply

