Samhain Blessings!

31 10 2008

To all my dear friends, old and new, friends I have not yet met and those who have gone ahead – blessings and love to you on this Samhain Eve.

I especially remember granny Jo, my wonderful, amazing grandmama; my cousin Anne-Marie; my cousin Hamish; and my cousin-in-law Simon, lately gathered.

May the Goddess and the God bless us all and keep us. As the year rolls towards the Dark Half, l will be planting new seeds that will sprout, I hope, come the Spring.

Actions

Information

11 responses

31 10 2008
Tess

Blessings back at you and on the seeds you are planting.

31 10 2008
moon bat

Blessings to you too.

Although you are going to stop blogging for a while, what about a new post of yours for next Wednesday, just after the elections…?

31 10 2008
The Green Witch

Well, I have private theories about the various candidates which might get me an FBI file if I was American!! I am, actually, following the presidential race with some interest… I think there’s a great deal at stake religion-wise between the candidates. If the First Amendment is as encroached upon now with the incumbent president, can you imagine what it might be like with McCain / Palin at the helm? It doesn’t bear thinking about!!

Trying NOT to blog is harder than actually blogging, you know!! xxx

31 10 2008
The Green Witch

Tess, my thanks and love to you – !

31 10 2008
shamrockwitch

Hope you have a spooktacular Samhain- once the children’s party has cleared I will have a quiet ritual. Much love & light to you- Happy New Year.

31 10 2008
naufragiobella

And as part of our Ritual…..
“Now may we take a moment to acknowledge our sisters, brothers and family who are celebrating the festival of Samhain at this time…..”
Guess who’s number one on the list!!! That means NO SLACKING girl! Better celebrate or you’ll make us liars.

Love from the USA.

1 11 2008
The Green Witch

I celebrated! No liars over there!!! Thank you my dearests, you are much appreciated xxxx

1 11 2008
The Green Witch

Thank you my dear SRW; spooktacular indeed! 🙂

1 11 2008
Mama Kelly

Blessed Samhain
Happy Halloween

May the year ahead be filled with blessings

Mama Kelly
2witches.com/blog

1 11 2008
naufragiobella

Glad to hear it. So sorry to take your partner in crime away at such a time but believe me, you are not forgotten over here.

1 11 2008
The Green Witch

Mama Kelly, thank you! And I hope your Samhain was all you could wish for.

Nauf, you guys are lovely. I’m sorry to be taking her back from you after such a short time!

Leave a Reply

