Approaching the Full

13 10 2008

Full Moon will be tomorrow, Tuesday 14th at 20:04 precisely. Working with the Full Moon has oftentimes been a bad move for me; I seem to do well with the rising power, and surprisingly well with the dark, badly with the waning, particularly the last quarter. The Full Moon usually sends me (no other word for this) loopy. All my work goes awry; the power slips the leash and heads off down its own path.

So this Full Moon I’m going to wrestle it down and contain it. There’s power for the using here, if only I can direct it. This wildness in the magic can surely be used for directed purpose. I’m feeling mad enough to try it; let’s see!

Coincidentally, it will be my first working in my new room. This room was once my husband’s as well, but I have reclaimed it and smudged it; Seshat saw it over the weekend and says she feels it is truly mine. I agree, and hoped it was true, so I’m glad of the endorsement. There’s so much more room in there, spiritually and psychically. I can lay out a pretty respectable size of circle and work completely within it. The room itself is actually the extent of the circle – the corners are fairly well the compass points and there will be candles at each – so an ellipse, 20′ x 16′ to all intents and purposes. Fantastic.

I shall be working for clarity of vision, strength to stand alone, strength to spare so that my friends in need can be supplied unstintingly. By the looks of it, these themes will sit well with this particular Full Moon; always knowledgeable and informative, Starweaver’s comments add light here.  I shall be working to come closer to my Goddess. I shall be echoing the sentiments Seshat sent me in her worked item last week; and I shall be looking forward to Samhain, not long away. My dear friends Boleskine93, Naufragio and Seshat will be working as a team on that night; I will be working alone but not lonely. More on this to follow.

Actions

Information

11 responses

13 10 2008
boleskine93

Samhain eve you are remembered, as you are included in our ritual. So we may be distanced by miles, but not in Spirit.

13 10 2008
The Green Witch

That’s so good to hear – I am really looking forward to Samhain night, for so many reasons!

13 10 2008
naufragiobella

Yes, I’m definitely working something in the ritual to include you.

How do you lay out your circle? Do you have a cloth made or use stones?

13 10 2008
shamrockwitch

It is so lovely to hear of your new room- sounds perfect- My guest room is also my ritual- meditation room- just entering makes me feel calm – warm & focused. I too will hold ritual alone but will be thinking of you- so not alone- This Hunters or Blood Moon. Brightest Blessings.

14 10 2008
The Green Witch

Nauf – depends where I am / we are! In the woods, it’s stones and branches. In my room, nothing more than cardinal points and a bare floor. I try to do all the drawing in my mind’s eye, with light. I fail more than I succeed but it’s getting better!

SRW – thank you so much and I hope that your ritual is empowering and successful!! Hunter’s Monn – that is singularly appropriate. Blessings!

14 10 2008
Tess

Hoping the wildness of the moon works for you tonight. She’s been so bright the last couple of nights, I’ve slept with my curtains open and lain in the moonlight – a gorgeous, elemental, feeling (my bed is immediately beneath my window).

14 10 2008
The Green Witch

I love moonbathing… I am lucky in that the small decking area outside my kitchen window catches the moon precisely as she rises. I will be facing her as she rises tonight xx

14 10 2008
Sia

Have you tried working with the balanced moon, when light and dark are equal?

Sia

14 10 2008
Andy

Having a room in which to conduct ritual is wonderful, I always feel so blessed that I have my Temple Room. I have been thrilled that I have had others join me in ritual here, it’s the fulfillment of so many intension’s sown. I share your joy with you, GW, it really is a wonderful blessing. I do hope that things are going well for you, that you know where to place your feet, and that your own uniqueness is known to you.

15 10 2008
The Green Witch

Sia – Hello again! That’s such a good idea, and no, I hadn’t! It might be better, given the results I got last night! 😦

15 10 2008
The Green Witch

Andy, your temple room has always impressed me – I wish I had a room just for that purpose!

And things are going all right for me. I have my feet on the ground, I think; perhaps too firmly at times, it makes it hard to let go! You are very sweet. Thank you for your good thoughts, they mean a lot!

Leave a Reply

