Thank You

30 08 2008

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your strength, good wishes and love. I’ve needed it. I left my husband this week.

Some of you already know this fact; to others it’s a new thing. He is not a bad man; he loves me, and loves our son. It has just become impossible for me to live with him, we are such different people. There are other reasons, but there’s no need to air them here, no need to score points. 

I am praying for calmer water and a way forward. We are still talking, and being helpful to one another and co-operative and kind. I pray it continues. I wish him absolutely no ill-will whatsoever.

Be thinking of TGW and her precious Rowan-baby in your prayers – I’ll need all the help I can get.

Actions

Information

36 responses

30 08 2008
naufragiobella

My friend “Eisbehr” is going through something similar, having just left his unhappy marriage. His journey and juggling things with his 2 children is being recorded on his wordpress. You can find it on my blog if you are interested.

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

Many thanks, Naufragiobella – I appreciate both your comment and your link. I’ll look it over!

TGW x

30 08 2008
naufragiobella

You’re more than welcome. Leaving is always difficult, no matter what the reason, especially with children involved. I’ve been there myself many years ago.

30 08 2008
TMC

I’m in the exact same situation since just Thursday.
Good luck to you.

30 08 2008
Tess

I am so very sorry for what you are all going through. Sending you blessings and strength. I will light a candle for you tonight.

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

Thank you a thousand times, Tess. Your thoughts and prayers are needed and wanted. xxx

30 08 2008
boleskine93

I went through the same thing as well. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.
Blessings
Peter

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

Peter, you’re incredibly kind to wish me well; so many people have appeared from unexpected places and given me strength; it’s amazing.

Thank you.

TGW x

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

TMC – I hope that things get sorted out and that you feel some calm and quiet soon. Blessings to you, and come back and talk if you’d like to – I’d be quite happy to discuss whatever with you.

Blessings,

TGW x

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

Naufragiobella, I thought I would be alone through this, little did I know. Thank you for extending a hand to me. I hope I can reciprocate!

TGW x

30 08 2008
owlish

Green Witch, I’ve been thinking of you ever since I saw your last post. So sorry to hear you are going through this, it can’t be easy for you, even if it is amicable. Take care of you and I will be keeping you in my thoughts.

30 08 2008
The Green Witch

Owlish – thank you. That means a lot – I appreciate your thoughts.

Blessings x

30 08 2008
fox

Oh, hun! I know this is a really hard time for you. I also know you are doing what is best for you and your little guy. I’m here to support you the whole way through (and so are the rest of your sisters). Anything you need, just let me know. {{{HUGS}}}

30 08 2008
AlicornsPrayer

(((((((((HUGZ)))))))))) You know where I am if you need someone to just listen to you.

30 08 2008
dragonspring

Oh sweetie, I hope you find the calmness you so definitely need. You and Rowan will be in my thoughts and devotions.

30 08 2008
Crystal

Sweetie, I’m so sorry. Foxchild just let us know about your entry today (I’ve been so busy I’ve been skipping the blog reads lately). Do know that you are being held close in the thoughts of many, myself included. Much love and light to all of you. ((((((hugs))))))

31 08 2008
BlueFire

Awwww, Green Witch, I’m so sorry. Your kind spirit shines even during this difficult time. Hugs to you, Hon.

31 08 2008
Bronwyn

{{{{U}}}

Hey Lady! I so understand where you’re coming from, since I have told my husband he needs to be out by October 1st. Sometimes loves isn’t enough, sorry to say. If you want to talk, you know where to find me.

31 08 2008
witchwoman

My thoughts and prayers are with you!
Blessings!

31 08 2008
Brian Charles

I would like to add my own good wishes to all the others. I trust that the pain and grief will ease and your new life gives you joy

I am thinking of you

31 08 2008
Mary LA

Darling

All love and healing hugs to you and Rowan. As you know, I have just been through a break-up which meant having to leave my beloved Welsh Borders and return to the wild and lovely corner of South Africa where I can lick my wounds in peace.

Take care of yourself, don’t isolate and go very gently

Marya

31 08 2008
The Green Witch

To the wonderful women of CL – I am soo grateful to be able to count you among my friends. Your combined assistance could move mountains. Thank you. My reserves are pretty low, and your contributions have helped a great deal!

My dear Marya – we are experiencing something similar, are we not? Blessings to you and I hope you are well in your lovely cottage. Whenever I see Strelitzia I think of you.

Witchwoman – with your own problems to deal with, you still have time for mine. This is utterly appreciated!

Brian – your thoughts and wishes are so welcome, I can’t even tell you. Thank you for thinking of me.

All of you – indispensable.

31 08 2008
The Green Witch

Bronwyn, my dear. I hope you are well – I here for you, too!

TGW x

31 08 2008
flamingoc

I would like to add my heartfelt good wishes for you and your little one. May you both emerge from this difficult time stronger and happier than ever.

31 08 2008
Sabrina

It is rare to find someone who, in the midst of such turmoil, can still acknowledge the essential goodness of the person one finds it impossible to live with. This is yet another reason I have come to value your guidance and friendship, even though we have met only in cyberspace and actually live oceans apart. I know this is an incredibly tough time for you now, and I wish I were closer geographically so that I could lend you something in the way of practical support, but failing that, please know that I am thinking of you and asking the Goddess to bless you with strength and healing. Do take care and stay in touch.
Blessings,
Sabrina

31 08 2008
shamrockwitch

I am so sorry to hear your news TGW- I know what you are going thru- I left my partner when my daughter was 6 and my son only 1- & it is all the harder with a little one Too! Much love & light is winging it’s way to you. Brightest Blessings.

1 09 2008
The Green Witch

Flamingoc – what can I say? Thank you so much!

Sabrina – I do care very much about him and what happens to him. I want us to be friends so our son gets the benefit of both his parents. I know it’s quite an unusual situation. I do wish that we knew each other personally – but even your thoughts and words are incredibly helpful. Bless you, a thousand times xxx

SRW, my dear, I admire you enormously. I have found things fairly tough with one baby and a safe place to go to. I feel your strength and it is helping me through.

1 09 2008
murcielago

Dear Green Witch,

whenever I’ll pray Her, I’ll remember you and your son too.

1 09 2008
The Green Witch

Goddess bless you, M.

1 09 2008
Andy

You are in my thoughts and prayers, TGW. I have valued your on-line friendship and it’s been a joy to grow with you. Whilst we’ve never met, I know you are family, and I hold in that way. I trust that all will become clear to you and you will know where to place your feet as your path opens before you. I’ve learned that sometimes we only receive enough light to place one foot in front of the other, but hey, that’s enough to stop us falling over!

2 09 2008
Sarah

I’m sorry you’re going through such a rough time, and I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers!!

2 09 2008
The Green Witch

Andy, my dear. You are so sweet. I value your words more than I can tell you. I am hoping for clarity, and it’s coming slowly – with the Goddess’s help I’m making progress.

Sarah – thank you, my dear. That would be very helpful indeed. x

8 09 2008
Arnametia

You are in my thoughts and prayers my friend – Time will heal.
My candle will be lit for you all this evening.
Blessings

9 09 2008
beweaver

I don’t know how I missed this post! Dearest TGW, I’m so very sorry. You both are in my thoughts. Energy your way to use as you like.

13 09 2008
eisbehr

How right you were. Similar yet different. I offer all my support. It sounds like what you’re doing isn’t going to be easy. It’s not easy under the best of circumstances. Consider me an ally in the quest for serenity.

13 09 2008
The Green Witch

Beweaver, your particular brand of no-nonsense strength is a great benefit… bless you.

Eisbehr, thank you for this; allies are required at this point!

Leave a Reply

