Feelin’ the lurve!

22 08 2008

My dear Shepton Witch has most kindly nominated TGW for a blog award… thank you, my angel!

In the spirit of the agreement I need to post the rules, and then make my own nominations! How exciting! The rules are:

1. The winner can put the logo on their blog
2. Link the person you received the award from
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs
4. Put links of those blogs on yours
5. Leave a message on the blogs nominated

I know that in this world we live in, many of the people I’d like to have nominated have been tagged already. I’d like to have nominated Foxchild, and Abdur, and Seshat, and Shepton Witch herself!! So with the proviso in place that I’d’ve nominated you girls and boys if I could, here are my nominations:

Sabrina, at Pagan Dawn. Depsite feeling herself to be a beginner on the Path, Sabrina is consistently profound and thoughtful about pagan issues, and loves to read, and to discuss her reading!

Brian at House of Inanna. A man who is not afraid to grasp the nettle of difficult topics, Brian makes a convincing argument and is strong in the field of Goddess worship.

Beaweaver at Weaving the Web. An old friend and sparring partner, Beweaver is astonishingly frank about her life, but never mundane; a fascinating journey described with spirit, verve and no self-pity whatsoever. A recommend on so many different levels.

Tess at Anchors and Masts. Tess is one of the most evenhanded people I’ve ever spoken with; her point of view is always considered, principled and intelligent. For enlightenment and good fellowship, click here!

Andy at Somerset Pagan. Andy’s brave and sensitive stance on all sorts of matters make his blog compulsive reading. It isn’t easy some times to take in everything – Andy is a very detailed writer, his words are descriptive and full of the quintessence of him. It’s wonderful to be watching his journey.

Murcielago at Goddess Waxing. Murcielago is a fascinating character, and a scholar, so has many interesting academic sidebars on Goddesses generally, and his pantheon in particular.

Owlish at Nocturnal Tendencies. Owlish speaks so clearly; it’s a pleasure to be allowed to hear about her days and doings. She has a straight eye and a straight pen – nothing escapes her notice.

I hope these folks will spread the happiness further – how lovely to be able to pass on some recognition!

Actions

Information

15 responses

22 08 2008
fox

Haha! Isn’t it funny how so many of us think alike? My first thoughts when I saw the award was to pass it on to you, then I saw that she’d already gotten to you first! A very well deserved award indeed! Congrats, dear!

22 08 2008
Tess

Wow, thank you! Although I should say that some of my friends would describe the even-handedness you refer to as “that bloody Libran indecisiveness”…

22 08 2008
The Green Witch

Thank you my angel Foxy!! I think we just need to pat each other on the back now and again! 🙂

Tess – Libran indecisiveness, I love it. Not a chance!!

22 08 2008
beweaver

Kurwa Mac! Muchos gracias my friend.

22 08 2008
The Green Witch

Nae bother, Beweaver mon amour! xxx

22 08 2008
murciélago

Dear Green Witch,

Thank you very much!!! I’ll follow all the agreement’s rules…

22 08 2008
Andy

I tried to resist, as I knew you had an award already, but I couldn’t resist! I value your encouragement so much, thank you! Consider yourself twice awarded!

23 08 2008
witchwoman

I really enjoy your site, so I have also nominated you for the award!
Blessings from Witch Woman

24 08 2008
The Green Witch

My dears, thank you. It feels lovely to be so valued!! 😛

25 08 2008
owlish

Thank you so much for the award! Being that my blog is fairly new, I feel quite honored that you thought of me. Blessings!

25 08 2008
The Green Witch

You’re welcome, Owlish – glad you like it!

25 08 2008
Sabrina

Green Witch, my dear, you made my weekend! It was a delightful surprise to see your slightly mysterious message on my blog and then to see my blog mentioned in your own post (congrats to you, too!–you deserve it!). I’ve done my own nominating now and have the post up on my blog. What fun! 🙂

Blessings,
Sabrina

25 08 2008
The Green Witch

Haha!! Such fun, this, isn’t it. I love the way we can all stop a mo and appreciate the people that are along the path with us. Something we none of us do enough! It’s like a lovely virus running around spreading smiles, happiness and belonging. If only more viruses were like that! 🙂

25 08 2008
shamrockwitch

And well done to you my dear on many counts- this is truly a wonderful circle of kindness & giving in fact not just a circle- but like a drop of water on to a lake spreading out further & further and reaching out to more & more. A Truly wonderful award.

26 08 2008
The Green Witch

You are a lovely witch. I’m so glad we blog together. Blessings! x

Leave a Reply

