Bound by Negativity

12 08 2008

Several situations are conspiring at the moment, and they seem to be amplifying each other. It appears the Universe is giving me a not-so-subtle poke in the ribs.

If you can manage to step outside your life a little and look back in, you sometimes see the most amazingly unlikely things. When I step out, I see myself lying on the floor, bound and gagged, and utterly unable to move, paralysed by indecision and the agonies of choice.

Negativity surrounds me like a jungle vine, cutting off my air, and the light from the canopy above. If I stay here and allow this to become normal to me, I’ll never get out; worse, I won’t want to after a while.

The details are perhaps unnecessary to relate. The actions that need taking are important and the most important of these is: I need to go get myself a new job.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 08 2008
Mereth

Oh dear. It seems to me that you deserve to be treated with respect and consideration, as we all like to be and most of us expect. It is easy to slide into situations like this and find that you’re in so deep and have become so ‘institutionalised’ that you loose the ability to break free.

It sounds as though you have made a firm decision and that’s a great start. I’m sure you have friends who will help with the cv and detail like that. In the meantime, don’t forget to do protection for yoruself – it’s as important at work as it is in any psychic work, probably more so if you’re with people who pull you down!

I wish you the very best fortune and if there’s anything I can do to help, you know where to find me. 🙂

12 08 2008
The Green Witch

You are, as always, a light to guide oneself by. Thank you Mereth; your words mean a great deal to me!

It’s a temporary problem with a delicious and attractive solution – I can’t wait to get my teeth into it!!

12 08 2008
fox

I do not think you are alone in this mass of energy that is forcing change. It may feel awful at the moment, but I have a feeling that you will be glad for it later on.

Good luck in whatever venture you are pursuing!

12 08 2008
The Green Witch

There’s certainly something behind us all, pushing…. thank goodness for it. I’d be stuffed without some sort of external motive power, to wish to never change can be very strong. But damaging, I think.

Leave a Reply

