Scaring for Pleasure

8 08 2008

Ag. The neighbours were holding what sounded like a full-on cauldron-jumping cackle-a-thon last night. I went to sleep at 9pm on my reading book, only to be woken at 1am by this appalling racket. I grumpily threw on my clothes and stumped round and knocked on the kitchen window, which in retrospect wasn’t the smartest thing to do at that time of the morning, but I was half-asleep and pretty cross to boot. The result was that they both screamed and jumped out of their skins, which I admit was one of the funniest things I’ve seen this year. I broke up laughing, and then they broke up laughing, and I asked them to shut their window and then went back to bed. Whereupon I singularly failed to get back to sleep.

So it’s Friday, I’ve got a deadline and two meetings, and the sum total of *no* energy whatsoever! Interesting equation, let’s see what comes out the other end!

Actions

Information

11 responses

8 08 2008
starofseshat

Cripes! The only noise we have is from the neighbours downstairs when they get amorous!! The RH always want to maintain a respectful silence for the mating habits of others, but it sets me off in a fit of puritanical giggles and I start whistling the national anthem at the top of voice?/lips? to see if I can put them off!
I just have no respect, huh? 🙂

8 08 2008
The Green Witch

I’m always tempted to imitate people I hear s****ing. So childish!! But human sex just sounds so ridiculous! 😛

8 08 2008
starofseshat

Doesn’t it just! It’s hard enough keeping a straight face if you’re the one doing it 😉 Lol!!

8 08 2008
murciélago

Hello,

nice blog!

I’m a worshipper of Artemis, just starting a blog about paganism and feminism. If you like it, we can share the links.

Best Wishes,

8 08 2008
The Green Witch

Do feel free to link to me, Murcielago, and I will to you!

Blessings, and I’m glad you found us here.

TGW

9 08 2008
murciélago

Thank you, Green Witch. I just did it.

10 08 2008
Andy

There must be something in the air! My neighbours decided to (what sounded like) knock a wall down at 2200 the other night! The banging on the wall was just deafening!!! Partner and I were, needless to say, far less than impressed and felt like we were dragging ourselves through the next day!

10 08 2008
The Green Witch

Darn it, people are so inconsiderate, aren’t they? What happened to neighbourly consideration? I hope your neighbours have shut the hell up by now!

10 08 2008
shamrockwitch

Oh my Goddess- No Energy- one less wisdom tooth- An important deadline and the meetings – I really hope all went well. It was well over a week before my achey face felt better- and now its a summer cold. Much Love & light to you. Brightest Blessings

12 08 2008
The Green Witch

My dear SRW, I hope you feel better too! I’m effecting a self-cure by the application of lashings of red wine. Working so far *hic* !

15 08 2008
shamrockwitch

I found a good warm Brandy helped- I’m on the hot Toddies now to treat this Summer ( whats that?) Cold. Will be performing a healing ritual this evening providing I am upto it. I really hate feeling unwell- so unproductive. Brightest Blessings

Leave a Reply

