… the use we make of it

13 06 2008

Question: What is life for?

The answer’s in the header!

I commend to you this post by Carol P Christ, which spoke to me. Recently, I’ve felt that every negative, unhappy or downright horrible thing that has happened has neither had the energy to floor me completely, nor the capacity to cow me so I can’t move on. Rather, it’s been amazing; I have been able to use the experiences as transformative ones, to learn and to grasp the nettle.

If we affirm life, even when death is with us, we’re winning. Death is always with us, everywhere. But if we can choose to affirm that while we live, while we can act, then not a day will go by that we don’t do our best and move forward, then the Universe can ask no more from us.

Actions

Information

6 responses

13 06 2008
fox

That, my dear, is the difference between living in love and living in fear.

13 06 2008
The Green Witch

So it is! 🙂

14 06 2008
starofseshat

Thanks for drawing my attention to Carol’s post. Very, very good and lots of food for thought. Hopefully we will have time for a serious chin-wag around our ritual at Litha?

14 06 2008
The Green Witch

Absolutely! I will make myself available to suit you – let me know when you are free!

It’s a wonderful post, isn’t it. I reall admire Carol P Christ. Did you happen to notice the ad for the Goddess Tours she runs in Greece??! Soooo tempting… and only £2000!! A snip 😛

14 06 2008
Mereth

Both life and death have their time and we must honour life while we have it. It sounds as if you are being amazing. Life is far too good to waste being miserable and glum – let’s celebrate every moment and the more grateful we are, the better it feels. 🙂

14 06 2008
The Green Witch

I’m doing my best… celebrate every moment. You’ve got that right!

Leave a Reply

