A Present for Protection

30 01 2008

My dear PiedPiper has given me a real gem, a present beyond price – while we were out together over the weekend, she secretly snuck away and chose me a fluorite egg, perfect and small, able to be hidden in the hand, and with a universe of refraction and inclusions to meditate upon. It is such a positive little stone, and so powerful, it doesn’t need to be any bigger. I feel it to be extremely comforting.

I have been carrying it in my trouser pocket this morning, letting it warm and attune; this sort of thing never used to be my province but I find myself persuaded. If a concerned friend provides you with an amulet on which their concern is focussed, and you feel it to be doing you good, then there’s no downside. I only wish a picture could be posted; but it would be impossible to show how beautiful it is.

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 01 2008
fox

You are slowly being drawn into the addictive world of crystals. Welcome to the club!

30 01 2008
The Green Witch

Hahaaa! Yes, I think I am at that! I can certainly think of worse things to be addicted to! 🙂

31 01 2008
Noctiluca

Oh, tell me about it.. I don’t even want to count the crystals I have in all forms – rough, polished, eggs, small wand shapes, clusters, etc…

I have a huge amethyst cluster on my nightstand by my bed which is the most beautiful, rough cluster I have ever seen. I just love crystals 🙂

3 02 2008
The Green Witch

I’m a crystal packrat – any and all are welcome here, and I drive my husband mad picking up pocketfuls of rocks and stones where ever we go!!

Leave a Reply

