Connections

17 01 2008

This year is becoming all about connecting – what did E M Forster say? ‘…only connect’? If you only connect, anything seems possible. It doens’t actually matter if things are impossible; that they should seem possible is half the battle.

Connecting with empathetic minds and spirits; particularly. 2007-8 so far has been all about this. Now, it’s taking off again. A raft of good talks, moots, gatherings and ceremonies. The latest is Professor Ronald Hutton speaking on the Pagan Religions of the Ancient British Isles at Dillington House. Pre-eminent British scholar for a half day’s lecture for £10. Amazing.

I’ve been asked to join a close circle; I have had the excellent good fortune to meet and make friends with two very good Wicca cohorts and we are planning all sorts of trips including WitchFest International; the WW gang are all coming to the Ludlow Esoteric Book Fair and then there’s Mercian 2008!

Not to mention that I’ve found the most excellent pagan Bed  & Breakfast place close by – just the thing for a bit of holistic R & R – they feature champagne in the hot tub looking at the stars, in house complementary therapies and resident ghosts! That plus a cooked breakfast must be enough for anyone.

Blessed, blessed, blessed is what I am.


Actions

Information

9 responses

17 01 2008
The Shepton Witch

Fancy letting me have the URL of this lovely B&B? (assuming they have one and if they haven’t put them in touch with me!)

17 01 2008
wiccanwanderings

Hey – just got the hang of in-line quote links!! I’ve put the url in the post – tell me if it works! 🙂

17 01 2008
fox

Too bad it is on the other side of the world! Sounds lovely!

17 01 2008
The Shepton Witch

YAYYYY! It works you propeller-head you!

18 01 2008
wiccanwanderings

Fox – I found it quite by accident and myself and, it looks like, a number of friends! will be going there over the summer… All us witchy types are going to take our husbands / boyfriends for romantic weekends. Can’t wait!

SW – ya, I’m becoming quite the little technohead, no? 🙂

19 01 2008
The Shepton Witch

I have booked a two night stay for us (it’s a surprise for Himself) just after Easter – it looks just gorgeous and we’re staying in the Northsuite with that sumptuous bed and I fully intend to do the hot tub with champagne! Thank you for pointing me to it Wiccanwanderings, you are a star! 🙂

19 01 2008
The Green Witch

My dear, I’m only too glad! Really pleased you like the look of it – have to say, so do we! We’re aiming to go around September time – anniversary!

21 01 2008
sparrow

I just stumbled upon your blog, and I’m quite impressed. As a solitary, I don’t have much direct contact with other Wiccans, so the internet has to be my gateway to the world…
Anyway, I’ll check back often, and here’s hoping your boyfriend gets better quickly.

21 01 2008
The Green Witch

Glad you found the blog, Sparrow, good stumbling! Thanks for visiting!

It’s my Wicca partner that’s ill, poor thing. My husband isn’t Wiccan but is totally sympathetic, which is a great support to me.

Leave a comment